Astrophysics Research Institute - Home Page   Liverpool John Moores University - Home Page
  • Home
  • About
  • Staff
  • Teaching
  • Research
  • Diary
  • News
  • Liverpool Telescope
  • Outreach & Schools
  • Spaceport
  • Contact
  • Staff at the Astrophysics Research Institute

    The personnel of the Astrophysics Research Institute are listed below.

    For general enquiries, please phone Anna Hodgkinson on

    • Telephone (within UK): 0151 231 2919
    • Telephone (International): +44 151 231 2919
    • Fax: 0151 231 2921

    or to contact an individual:

    • Telephone: 0151 231 <Ext>
    • Email: add on to the end of the address given.

    Home pages of several members of staff can be accessed by selecting the link on their names

    Name Position Telephone
    Email (add
    Mandy Bailey NSO Operations Officer 2905 A.E.Bailey
    Ivan Baldry Reader in Astrophysics 2915 I.Baldry
    Robert Barnsley Liverpool Telescope Instrument Scientist 2934 R.M.Barnsley
    Nate Bastian Professor 2925 N.J.Bastian
    Stuart Bates Liverpool Telescope Engineering Manager 2904 S.D.Bates
    David Bersier Reader in Astrophysics 2939 D.F.Bersier
    Mike Bode Institute Director
    Professor of Astrophysics
    2920 M.Bode
    David Bowdley NSO Education Officer D.Bowdley
    Dave Carter Professor of Observational Astronomy D.Carter
    Neil Clay Telescope Software Engineer 2928 N.R.Clay
    Chris Collins Professor of Cosmology 2918 C.A.Collins
    Chris Copperwheat Liverpool Telescope 2 Project Scientist 2932 C.M.Copperwheat
    Matt Darnley Senior Lecturer
    Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
    2906 M.J.Darnley
    Chris Davis Liverpool Telescope Astronomer in Charge 2914 C.J.Davis
    Ben Davies Senior Lecturer 2930 B.Davies
    David Eden PDRA 2946 D.J.Eden
    Andreea Font Senior Lecturer 2927 A.S.Font
    Stephen Fraser Telescope Software Engineer 2928 S.N.Fraser
    Stacey Habergham Research Assistant and Ogden Outreach Officer 2944 S.M.Habergham
    Daniel Harman Research Astronomer
    Research Computing Manager
    2902 D.J.Harman
    Anna Hodgkinson Director's PA / Secretary 2919 A.E.Hodgkinson
    David Hyder Senior Programme Administrator 2900 D.Hyder
    Phil James Professor of Extragalactic Astrophysics 2916 P.A.James
    Alison Keen NSO Marketing Officer 2905 A.Keen
    Shiho Kobayashi Reader in Theoretical Astrophysics 2901 S.Kobayashi
    Christopher Leigh NSO Manager 2940 C.Leigh
    Fraser Lewis NSO Operations Officer 2905 F.W.Lewis
    Steve Longmore Senior Lecturer 2929 S.N.Longmore
    Stuart Macaulay IT Support 904 6590 S.Macaulay
    Witold Maciejewski RCUK Research Fellow 2913 W.Maciejewski
    Jonathan Marchant TMC Operations Support Scientist 2903 J.Marchant
    Paolo Mazzali Professor 2937 P.Mazzali
    Ian McCarthy Senior Lecturer 2931 I.G.McCarthy
    Toby Moore Reader in Astrophysics 2908 T.J.Moore
    Chris Mottram Telescope Software Engineer 904 6591 C.Mottram
    Carole Mundell Professor of Extragalactic Astronomy 2917 C.Mundell
    Andrew Newsam Professor of Astronomy Education and Engagement 2909 A.Newsam
    Maria de Juan Ovelar Visiting Research Fellow 2950 M.DeJuanOvelar
    Richard Parker RAS Research Fellow R.J.Parker
    Maureen Pattullo Finance Officer 2907 M.Pattullo
    Susan Percival Visiting Research Fellow 2944 S.M.Percival
    Caroline Ramsay Group Secretary 2938 C.F.Ramsay
    Maurizio Salaris Professor of Stellar Astrophysics
    Postgraduate Admissions
    2911 M.Salaris
    Luciene Salas Jennings Administrator 2941 L.SalasJennings
    Ricardo Schiavon Reader in Astrophysics 2945 R.P.Schiavon
    Chris Simpson Senior Lecturer 2933 C.J.Simpson
    Robert Smith Telescope Operations Manager R.J.Smith
    Iain Steele Professor of Astronomical Techniques
    Liverpool Telescope Director
    2912 I.A.Steele
    Mike Tomlinson Systems Manager/Technical Officer 904 6560 M.Tomlinson
    Darren Trinder Finance Officer 2946 D.J.Trinder
    Francisco Virgili PDRA 2946 F.J.Virgili

    Research Students at the Astrophysics Research Institute

    Please note the difference in email addresses.

    Name Telephone
    Email (add
    Douglas Arnold 2923 D.Arnold@2009.
    Christopher Ashall 2923 C.Ashall@2013.
    Martyn Bristow 2923 M.Bristow@2007.
    Caroline Caldwell 2923 C.E.Caldwell@2012.
    Ivan Cabrera 2923 I.CabreraZiriCastro@2013.
    Alyssa Drake 2950 A.Drake@2006.
    Scot Hickinbottom 2923 S.A.Hickinbottom@2011.
    Clare Ivory 2950 C.F.Ivory@2007.
    Helen Jermak 2923 H.E.Jermak@2012.
    Katherine Hollyhead 2923 K.Hollyhead@2013.
    Amandine Le Brun 2923 A.M.Lebrun@2013.
    Joseph Lyman 2950 J.D.Lyman@2006.
    Maia Orsi 2950 M.Orsi@2007.
    Andrzej Piascik 2923 A.S.Piascik@2013.
    Andrew Rigby 2923 A.J.Rigby@2008.
    Farung Surina 2950 F.Surina@2010.
    Daniel Walker 2923 D.L.Walker@2009.
    Richard Williams 2923 R.P.Williams@2012.
    Robert Williams 2923 R.A.Williams@2013.
    Steven Williams 2950 S.C.Williams@2010.