Astrophysics Research Institute - Home Page   Liverpool John Moores University - Home Page
  • Home
  • About
  • Staff
  • Teaching
  • Research
  • Diary
  • News
  • Liverpool Telescope
  • Outreach & Schools
  • Spaceport
  • Contact
  • Staff at the Astrophysics Research Institute

    The personnel of the Astrophysics Research Institute are listed below.

    For general enquiries, please contact us on:

    • Telephone (within UK): 0151 231 2941
    • Telephone (International): +44 151 231 2941
    • Fax: 0151 231 2910

    or to contact an individual:

    • Telephone: 0151 231 <Ext>
    • Email: add on to the end of the address given.

    Several members of staff have links to their LJMU House-16px.png and / or personal Torso-16px.png websites.

    Name Websites Position Telephone
    Email (add
    Doug Arnold New Robotic Telescope DevOps Engineer D.M.Arnold
    Ivan Baldry House-16px.png Torso-16px.png Professor of Astrophysics 2915 I.Baldry
    Nate Bastian House-16px.png Torso-16px.png Professor 2933 N.J.Bastian
    Stuart Bates Liverpool Telescope Engineering Manager 2904 S.D.Bates
    David Bersier House-16px.png Torso-16px.png Reader in Astrophysics 2939 D.F.Bersier
    Claire Burke House-16px.png Torso-16px.png PDRA 2946 C.Burke
    Dave Carter Emeritus Professor 2935 D.Carter
    William Chantereau Torso-16px.png PDRA 2949 W.Chantereau
    Ben Clark IT Technician 2925 B.J.Clark
    Chris Collins House-16px.png Head of Institute
    Professor of Cosmology
    2918 C.A.Collins
    Danielle Coogan Admin Assistant 2941 D.Coogan
    Chris Copperwheat House-16px.png Torso-16px.png Liverpool Telescope Astronomer in Charge 2914 C.M.Copperwheat
    Martin Coulby NSO Marketing Officer 2905 M.Coulby
    Rob Crain House-16px.png Torso-16px.png Royal Society University Research Fellow 904 6560 R.A.Crain
    Matt Darnley House-16px.png Torso-16px.png Reader in Time Domain Astrophysics
    Astrophysics Undergraduate Programme Director
    2906 M.J.Darnley
    Ben Davies House-16px.png Senior Lecturer
    Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
    2930 B.Davies
    Emanuele Dalessandro Visiting Professor 2935 E.Dalessandro
    Alyssa Drake Torso-16px.png Visiting Research Fellow
    David Eden House-16px.png Torso-16px.png PDRA 2946 D.J.Eden
    Andreea Font House-16px.png Torso-16px.png Senior Lecturer 2927 A.S.Font
    Stacey Habergham-Mawson House-16px.png Torso-16px.png NSO Manager and
    Ogden Science Officer
    2905 S.M.Habergham
    Daniel Harman House-16px.png Research Astronomer
    Research Computing Manager
    2902 D.J.Harman
    Eamonn Harvey NRT Instrument Scientist 2932 E.J.Harvey
    Anna Hodgkinson Head of Institute's PA 2919 A.E.Hodgkinson
    David Hyder Senior Programme Administrator 2900 D.Hyder
    Phil James House-16px.png Professor of Extragalactic Astrophysics 2916 P.A.James
    Helen Jermak New Robotic Telescope Project Scientist 2934 H.E.Jermak
    Sebastian Kamann House-16px.png PDRA 2946 S.Kamann
    Alison Keen NSO Marketing Officer 2905 A.Keen
    Lee Kelvin Torso-16px.png Visiting Research Fellow 2946 L.S.Kelvin
    Johan Knapen Visiting Professor 2949 J.H.Knapen
    Shiho Kobayashi House-16px.png Torso-16px.png Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics
    Postgraduate Admissions
    2901 S.Kobayashi
    Juliana Kwan PDRA J.Kwan
    Marco Lam House-16px.png Torso-16px.png Scientific Software Developer 2932 C.Y.Lam
    Christopher Leigh House-16px.png Torso-16px.png Strategic Projects' Coordinator 2940 C.Leigh
    Fraser Lewis NSO Operations Officer 2940 F.W.Lewis
    Steve Longmore House-16px.png Professor of Astrophysics 2929 S.N.Longmore
    Witold Maciejewski House-16px.png Senior Lecturer 2913 W.Maciejewski
    Jonathan Marchant House-16px.png TMC Operations Support Scientist 2903 J.Marchant
    Scott Marley AfRIS Science Communicator W.S.Marley
    Marie Martig House-16px.png Senior Lecturer 2924 M.Martig
    Paolo Mazzali House-16px.png Professor 2937 P.Mazzali
    Ian McCarthy House-16px.png Torso-16px.png Reader in Theoretical Astrophysics 2931 I.G.McCarthy
    Adrian McGrath New Robotic Telescope - Project Manager 2928 A.M.McGrath
    Ross McWhirter PDRA P.R.McWhirter
    Toby Moore House-16px.png Reader in Astrophysics 2908 T.J.Moore
    Chris Mottram Telescope Software Engineer 904 6591 C.Mottram
    Andrew Newsam House-16px.png Professor of Astronomy Education and Engagement 2909 A.Newsam
    Maria de Juan Ovelar PDRA 2946 M.DeJuanOvelar
    Maureen Pattullo Finance Officer 2907 M.Pattullo
    Susan Percival Visiting Research Fellow 2944 S.M.Percival
    Daniel Perley House-16px.png Senior Lecturer 2926 D.A.Perley
    Joel Pfeffer House-16px.png PDRA 2917 J.L.Pfeffer
    Elena Pian Visiting Research Fellow E.Pian
    Andrzej Piascik Scientific Software Developer 2932 A.S.Piascik
    Caroline Ramsay LT Group Secretary 2938 C.F.Ramsay
    Maurizio Salaris House-16px.png Torso-16px.png Professor of Stellar Astrophysics 2911 M.Salaris
    Jaime Salcido PDRA J.SalcidoNegrete
    Ricardo Schiavon House-16px.png Reader in Astrophysics 2945 R.P.Schiavon
    Robert Smith Torso-16px.png Telescope Operations Manager R.J.Smith
    Iain Steele House-16px.png Professor of Astronomical Techniques
    Liverpool Telescope Director
    2912 I.A.Steele
    Jacob Teffs PDRA 2946 J.J.Teffs
    Christopher Usher House-16px.png Torso-16px.png PDRA 2917 C.G.Usher
    Joshua Veitch-Michaelis PDRA J.L.VeitchMichaelis

    Research Students at the Astrophysics Research Institute

    Please note the difference in email addresses.

    Name Telephone
    Email (add
    Alberto Acuto 2923 A.Acuto@2017.
    Emma Beasor 2950 E.Beasor@2010.
    Harriet Brown 2950 H.M.Brown@2011.
    Shaun Brown 2923 S.T.Brown@2018.
    Daniel Callanan 2923 D.Callanan@2016.
    Allister Cockeram 2923 A.M.Cockeram@2014.
    Hannah Dalgleish 2923 H.S.Dalgleish@2016.
    Jonathan Davies 2923 J.J.Davies@2016.
    Charlotte Donohoe-Keyes 2923 C.E.DonohoeKeyes@2013.
    Joseph Fernandez 2923 J.J.Fernandez@2017.
    Kate Furnell 2950 K.E.Furnell@2015.
    Joaquin Garcia de la Cruz 2923 J.GarciaDeLaCruz@2017.
    Michael Healy 2923 M.W.Healy@2017.
    Alexander Hill 2923 A.D.Hill@2017.
    Danny Horta Darrington 2923 D.HortaDarrington@2018.
    Meghan Hughes 2923 M.Hughes1@2013.
    Clare Ivory 2950 C.F.Ivory@2007.
    Brandon Kelly 2923 B.K.Kelly@2017.
    Jessica Kitamura 2950 J.R.Kitamura@2015.
    Egidijus Kukstas 2923 E.Kukstas@2016.
    Alexander Lisboa-Wright 2923 A.LisboaWright@2017.
    Ted Mackereth 2950 J.E.Mackereth@2011.
    Silvia Martocchia 2923 S.Martocchia@2016.
    Benjamin Mummery 2950 B.O.Mummery@2010.
    Fiona Murphy-Glaysher 2923 F.J.MurphyGlaysher@2018.
    Rhana Nicholson 2950 R.B.Nicholson@2011.
    Simon Pfeifer 2923 S.Pfeifer@2012.
    Robert Poole-McKenzie 2923 R.PooleMckenzie@2013.
    Raffaele Rani 2923 R.Rani@2015.
    Maisie Rashman 2950 M.F.Rashman@2016.
    Conor Ransome 2923 C.Ransome@2018.
    Alessandro Savino 2950 A.Savino@2014.
    Thomas Sedgwick 2923 T.M.Sedgwick@2013.
    Lawrence Short 2950 L.A.Short@2015.
    Sam Stafford 2923 S.Stafford@2014.
    Tricia Sullivan 2923 T.Sullivan@2015.
    Kirsty Taggart 2923 K.L.Taggart@2016.
    Adrien Thob 2923 A.Thob@2015.
    Ryan Thomson 2923 R.Thomson@2013.
    Kevin Tsang 2950 K.Tsang@2011.
    Sebastian Turner 2923 S.Turner1@2012.