People

The personnel of the Astrophysics Research Institute are listed below.

To contact an individual:
Telephone: 0151 231 <Ext>

You can search for a person by first name and/or surname using the form below:

Staff

New Robotic Telescope DevOps Engineer
E-mail:D.M.Arnold@ljmu.ac.uk
Ivan
Professor of Astrophysics
E-mail: I.Baldry@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2915
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Nate
Professor
E-mail: N.J.Bastian@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2933
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Stuart
Liverpool Telescope Engineering Manager
E-mail: S.D.Bates@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2904
David
Reader in Astrophysics
E-mail: D.F.Bersier@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2939
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Dave
Emeritus Professor
E-mail: D.Carter@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2935
Ben
IT Technician
E-mail:B.J.Clark@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2925
Chris
Head of Institute | Professor of Cosmology
E-mail:C.A.Collins@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2918
LJMU Webpage
Danielle
Admin Assistant
E-mail:D.Coogan@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2941
Staff Image
New Robotic Telescope Systems Engineer
E-mail:D.Copley@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2921
Chris
Reader in Time Domain Astrophysics | Liverpool Telescope Astronomer in Charge
E-mail:C.M.Copperwheat@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2914
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Martin
NSO Marketing Officer
E-mail: M.Coulby@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2905
Rob
Royal Society University Research Fellow
E-mail: R.A.Crain@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 904 6560
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Emanuele
Visiting Professor
E-mail: E.Dalessandro@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2935
Matt
Reader in Time Domain Astrophysics | Astrophysics Undergraduate Programme Director
E-mail:M.J.Darnley@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2906
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Ben
Reader | Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
E-mail:B.Davies@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2930
LJMU Webpage
Andreea
Senior Lecturer
E-mail: A.S.Font@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2927
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Stacey
NSO Manager | Ogden Science Officer
E-mail:S.M.Habergham@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2954
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Staff Image
Research Astronomer | Research Computing Manager
E-mail:D.J.Harman@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2902
LJMU Webpage
Eamonn
NRT Instrument Scientist
E-mail:E.J.Harvey@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2910
Anna
Head of Institute's PA
E-mail:A.E.Hodgkinson@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2919
David
Senior Programme Administrator
E-mail: D.Hyder@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2900
Phil
Professor of Extragalactic Astrophysics
E-mail: P.A.James@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2916
LJMU Webpage
New Robotic Telescope Project Scientist
E-mail:H.E.Jermak@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2934
Alison
NSO Marketing Officer
E-mail: A.Keen@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2905
Lee
Visiting Research Fellow
E-mail: L.S.Kelvin@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2946
Personal Website
Johan
Visiting Professor
E-mail: J.H.Knapen@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2949
Shiho
Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics | Postgraduate Admissions
E-mail:S.Kobayashi@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2901
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Marco
Scientific Software Developer
E-mail: C.Y.Lam@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2932
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Staff Image
Strategic Projects' Coordinator
E-mail:C.Leigh@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2940
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Fraser
NSO Operations Officer
E-mail: F.W.Lewis@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2940
Steve
Professor of Astrophysics
E-mail: S.N.Longmore@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2929
LJMU Webpage
Witold
Senior Lecturer
E-mail: W.Maciejewski@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2913
LJMU Webpage
Jonathan
TMC Operations Support Scientist
E-mail: J.Marchant@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2903
LJMU Webpage
Scott
AfRIS Science Communicator
E-mail: W.S.Marley@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension:
Marie
Senior Lecturer
E-mail: M.Martig@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2924
LJMU Webpage
Paolo
Professor
E-mail: P.Mazzali@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2937
LJMU Webpage
Ian
Reader in Theoretical Astrophysics
E-mail: I.G.McCarthy@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2931
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Adrian
New Robotic Telescope - Project Manager
E-mail:A.M.McGrath@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2928
Toby
Reader in Astrophysics
E-mail: T.J.Moore@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2908
LJMU Webpage
Telescope Software Engineer
E-mail:C.Mottram@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 904 6591
Andrew
Professor of Astronomy Education and Engagement
E-mail: A.Newsam@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2909
LJMU Webpage
Maureen
Finance Officer
E-mail:M.Pattullo@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2907
Susan
Visiting Research Fellow
E-mail:S.M.Percival@ljmu.ac.uk
Daniel
Senior Lecturer
E-mail: D.A.Perley@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2926
LJMU Webpage
Elena
Visiting Research Fellow
E-mail: E.Pian@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension:
Andrzej
Scientific Software Developer
E-mail: A.S.Piascik@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2932
Caroline
LT Group Secretary
E-mail: C.F.Ramsay@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2938
Staff Image
New Robotic Telescope Mechanical Engineer
E-mail:A.Ranjbar@ljmu.ac.uk
Maurizio
Professor of Stellar Astrophysics
E-mail: M.Salaris@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2911
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Ricardo
Reader in Astrophysics
E-mail: R.P.Schiavon@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2945
LJMU Webpage
Telescope Operations Manager
E-mail:R.J.Smith@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension:
Personal Website
Iain
Professor of Astronomical Techniques | Liverpool Telescope Director
E-mail:I.A.Steele@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2912
LJMU Webpage

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Claire
PDRA
E-mail:C.Burke@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2942
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
William
PDRA
E-mail: W.Chantereau@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2949
Personal Website
Maria
PDRA
E-mail:M.DeJuanOvelar@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2946
David
PDRA
E-mail: D.J.Eden@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2946
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Sebastian
PDRA
E-mail: S.Kamann@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2946
LJMU Webpage
PDRA
E-mail:J.Kwan@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2955
Ross
PDRA
E-mail:P.R.McWhirter@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2942
Joel
PDRA
E-mail: J.L.Pfeffer@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2917
LJMU Webpage
PDRA
E-mail:J.SalcidoNegrete@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2955
Staff Image
E-mail:S.Saracino@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2946
PDRA
E-mail:m.shrestha@ljmu.ac.uk
Jacob
PDRA
E-mail: J.J.Teffs@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2946
Christopher
PDRA
E-mail: C.G.Usher@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2917
LJMU Webpage
Personal Website
Joshua
PDRA
E-mail:J.L.VeitchMichaelis@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2942

Research Students

Alberto
E-mail: A.Acuto@2017.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Personal Website
Emma
E-mail: E.Beasor@2010.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2950
Harriet
E-mail: H.M.Brown@2011.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2950
Shaun
E-mail: S.T.Brown@2018.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Daniel
E-mail: D.Callanan@2016.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Allister
E-mail: A.M.Cockeram@2014.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Hannah
E-mail: H.S.Dalgleish@2016.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Personal Website
Jonathan
E-mail: J.J.Davies@2016.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Charlotte
E-mail: C.E.DonohoeKeyes@2013.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Joseph
E-mail: J.J.Fernandez@2017.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Kate
E-mail: K.E.Furnell@2015.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2950
Joaquin
E-mail: J.GarciaDeLaCruz@2017.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Michael
E-mail: M.W.Healy@2017.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Alexander
E-mail: A.D.Hill@2017.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Personal Website
Staff Image
E-mail:D.HortaDarrington@2018.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Meghan
E-mail: M.Hughes1@2013.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Clare
E-mail: C.F.Ivory@2007.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2950
Brandon
E-mail: B.K.Kelly@2017.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Jessica
E-mail: J.R.Kitamura@2015.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2950
Egidijus
E-mail:E.Kukstas@2016.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Personal Website
Alexander
E-mail: A.LisboaWright@2017.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Ted
E-mail: J.E.Mackereth@2011.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2950
Personal Website
Silvia
E-mail: S.Martocchia@2016.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Benjamin
E-mail: B.O.Mummery@2010.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2950
Fiona
E-mail: F.J.MurphyGlaysher@2018.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Rhana
E-mail: R.B.Nicholson@2011.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2950
Simon
E-mail: S.Pfeifer@2012.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Robert
E-mail: R.PooleMckenzie@2013.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Raffaele
E-mail: R.Rani@2015.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Conor
E-mail: C.Ransome@2018.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Maisie
E-mail: M.F.Rashman@2016.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2950
Alessandro
E-mail: A.Savino@2014.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2950
Thomas
E-mail: T.M.Sedgwick@2013.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Lawrence
E-mail: L.A.Short@2015.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2950
Staff Image
E-mail:S.Stafford@2014.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Tricia
E-mail: T.Sullivan@2015.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Kirsty
E-mail: K.L.Taggart@2016.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Adrien
E-mail: A.Thob@2015.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Personal Website
Kevin
E-mail: K.Tsang@2011.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2950
Sebastian
E-mail: S.Turner1@2012.ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone Extension: 2923
Personal Website